Hey baby. How are you. I am sure you look cute judging from your mother’s looks. I am not impressed though. I am the original.

I know you are going to be a little monster and I already hate the fact that you will make my stomach look like I have swallowed a whale. I am going to hold you accountable for all the stretch marks that I will get. I will hate every morning sickness and loathe heightened sense of smell considering that I already have more sense of smell than any other person.

You little monster, I will hate you for making me feel pain when delivering you. There is one thing you can make mama proud of though, please be a girl.. please. So that nature can punish you the same way you are punishing me.

I will hate changing diapers and being puked on. Cleaning up after your mess and staying up simply because you can’t sleep. You will suckle my breasts and I think I will hate that too.

Dear baby, there is something that I will love about you though. Just holding you against me and watching you sleep. I will know you are mine and nobody can take that away.

I will also love your smile dear baby. I will take as many photos of you as I can so that I can embarrass you before your friends when you grow up. I will love rocking you to sleep and I can’t wait for the day that you will walk so that I can ran after you. I am also looking forward to the day you will say mama then we can see if I will cry.

I am also looking forward to the day when I can send you to the shops and you will know how to shop.

Now dear baby, before you start getting excited, you will have to wait for me to get a house. You will also wait for me to find you a papa on whose back you can jump just like I jumped on your grandfather’s back.

When, I get those two, your papa and I will inform you by making you.

Love you baby. Mama

always winnie

