Oh my soul

12:28 a.m

The way the world is in unison over the virus is strange.. The way the rains are falling without any celebration is weird..

Be quiet oh my soul… The restlessness..The way you have been quiet is odd… The desire to be in motion has been unusually quiet… Too quiet that its return stirs this soul up… Are you tired my soul.. Are you stirred or whatever causes the loss of rest?

It is funny how that restlessness was home… but somewhere along the way it was stilled… What roused it oh my soul?? What brings you that feeling…

The unending desire to be toing and froing… Be still oh my soūl… We following you isn’t a strength…

Still now oh my soul.. The uneasiness is disturbing… The feeling is draining…
Be kind to me oh my soul… And be restful as you have been..

Leave a comment