Finding peace

Most times when am disturbed, I find myself turning away and finding solace in isolation. The wind cool or earphones on fighting my demons. Well, temporary peace floods… but somewhere along the way in my life, I picked this habit of talking to God as if he is sitting right there with me. I mean talking.. not praying.. Baring my pain as I would do with a human friend..
A few tears may slip but when I leave that spot, it’s like peace has covered me up..

Matthew 11:28
Come to me all you who are weary
And burdened and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

I might not know much about being a really good Christian  but I know that nothing gives more peace than talking to God.
Go ahead.. You have nothing to lose

