Well, guess what? St Valentine’s Day is here… 
There are a few thing I would love to make clear for the sake of One Lalynne and another Madge Naomi..
If you are wondering who these are, let me help you out. They are friends of friends on Facebook and once they update their status, it somehow manages to get to me..

It is very traumatizing when people like this update a status that they will be their own Valentine’s… This got me worried.. isn’t the Valentine a person who you would love to have a romantic relationship with??

Well, I had to confirm it..
Definition from Cambridge Dictionary
valentine
noun [ C ] UK ​ /ˈvæl.ən.taɪn/
US ​ /ˈvæl.ən.taɪn/

someone you love or would like to have a romantic relationship with:
The message on the card said “Be my Valentine!”

also valentine card a decorative card that you send, sometimes without your name on it, on 14 February (Valentine’s Day) to someone you love:

It is kind heartbreaking I know for all of you who wanted to be their own Valentine’s… but get over yourselves once again..

Tomorrow is really Valentine’s.. if you ain’t in a relationship, well.. I can’t help you.

For those of us who are, let’s compose a poem for the special ones.. shall we?

I can smell Valentine’s

