9:00 am
I am semi awake. My room seems to move around despite that am  on the bed. My stomach feels queasy. I can’t stand this feeling. I drag myself towards the hospital.

‘What’s up?’

‘I feel dizzy. I can’t stomach any smell. I am throwing up like crazy.
I have a dull stomach pains and…

‘When is the last time you had you periods?’

‘One week ago’

‘You could be pregnant’

‘Am not pregnant’

‘ How do you know?’

‘Because I freaking know  how people get pregnant and I haven’t exposed myself!!’ I say in my head

‘What did you say?’
‘I said am sure am not pregnant’

‘Am sending you to the lab anyway’

‘Please.. am not pregnant. Don’t waste my time. I haven’t eaten for days’
‘What does that have to do with you not being pregnant? You ladies will just learn how to protect yourselves or abstain. Don’t come here in denial’

‘Fool’ I hiss

‘If you must know doctor, am not having sex with anyone’

‘Those are pregnancy symptoms.. now, don’t waste my time. Get to the lab and bring me results. Next!’

Did I just get dismissed. I feel weak from hunger I bet. Everything makes me nauseous.

3 hours later

‘You are not pregnant’

‘You are an idiot’
I mutter just loud enough for him to hear.

‘ I think what you have is…. ‘

‘Pregnancy?’
I couldn’t resist.
Time to find another hospital.

