I have had a busy past week and this week has kicked in the same pace. the only good thing about this week is that the first graduation list is out and am in it.. (yaaay!!!!)
I couldn’t have been any happier.
It is weird because I walked to work today dancing to the song ‘Khona’ and I could feel people staring at me.  of late I have noted I give too much of my life to others and have decided to cut back on that. I have decided that I must learn I can’t make everyone happy. I am grateful to the amazing person teaching me this.. That I must love myself, let go when I should and learn to find happiness within myself..

I am happy because I am stronger and will be the best I could be..
These are the lyrics of Khona which are in Zulu but translated to English..
I am finding self love  in myself
Uthando lwami lakuphi na? – “where is my love”
cela ulibuyisele – “Please return it”
Lapho ulithathe – “where you took it”
Ngiyalifuna – “where it came from”
Lapho liphuma – “where is arose”
Ngiyalifun – “I want it”
Libuyisele, sele – “Return it”

Uthando lwami likuphi na? – “where is my love”
Cela ulibuyisele – “Please return it”
Lapho ulithathe – “where you took it”
Lapho liphuma – “where it came from”
Ngiyalifuna – “where is arose”
Libuyisele eh,eh,eh  – “Return it”

Za izaka su, Za izakasu *8 times*

Sesi ya rose Sesi Ulise – “take it there”
Thanlo lwami, yee yeyeye – “My love”
Libuyisele- “Return it”
Lapho ulithathe – “where you took it”
Ngiyalifuna – “where is arose”
Lapho liphuma – “where it came from”
Libuyisele – “Return it”

have a blessed week.. ❤

Winnie

