Suzie the Single Dating Diva

daily-gratitude-loveWe often hear that we should have an attitude of gratitude and although that’s not bad advice we don’t always feel so grateful, particularly when it comes to our love lives. I know I find it hard to be grateful for my experiences, especially when things don’t go so well with someone I’m dating, which is why I’ve taken up writing in a daily gratitude journal. By remembering how lucky I am and how much I really do have to be grateful for, I quickly realize that it’s not about the bad experiences in my life, it’s about the lessons learned and moving forward in a positive direction. Scientists have found that writing down at least 5 things you’re grateful for each day actually helps you be happier about your life. Easy? Not one bit. Possible? Sure it is, but it takes time and a change of perspective. Today we celebrate

View original post 614 more words

