It has been sometime since I left. In a weird way I still miss you and part of me wants you to call me. Part of me wants to you to hold me possessively as if I matter to you. I want you to lie against your chest and listen to your heart beat. I want to torture you and hear you laugh from your heart. I want to watch you closing your eyes and then open them when you feel me staring at you.
I want you to sneak your hand around my waste when we head out or are shopping. I want to feel you caressing my hand when you are driving. I want you to look at me proudly and tell your friends you got yourself a wife. I want to pick your phone and throw it away when you try to take photos. And you making faces a me. I miss it. I know it’s stupid but it used to make me laugh. I want to get mad at you so that I can watch you helpless and make so many trials to be right. I want to get five calls in the same day because you made me mad.

But understand me, we don’t hold similar values. We don’t hold anything in common apart from looking good together. We are different as earth and heavens. I go away because you didn’t give me a good reason enough as to why I should fight all the differences. You simply stood there and watched as I realized how much you didn’t want me to fight. You waited until I said it was over to fight.
Stop chasing the wind.
In my own selfish way, I still have feelings for you because you will be special to me always. I miss you at times that I want to cry but that will go away I hope soon. I will always be yours.

always winnie

