image

My friend, if I die and you attend my burial ceremony
Do not wear a long face
Do not wear black clothes
Do not play sad songs
Because mine, isn’t a sad life.

Dear one, if you attend my burial ceremony when I die
Do not utter condolences
Do not sit and hold your chins
Do not sing sad songs
Mine isn’t a sad life

When you get at my burial ceremony
Hold my mum’s hand
Let her tell you more
About her dead little angel
But do not shed a tear
For mine wasn’t a sad life

When you carry my coffin during my burial ceremony
Don’t hesitate to let it go
Don’t hold onto the dead body
Do not say I died young
For mine wasn’t a sad life
And every age is dieable age

My friend, when you attend my burial ceremony
Do not question God
Do not blame the doctors
Just accept I am gone
And smile at the day I fell on mad
And you laughed like crazy
Just hug yourself tight, and remember how I hugged you tight
For to me you meant a lot

My friend, when reading my eulogy
Smile at my school life
My love life
My blogging life
And my social life
For mine isn’t a sad life

My friend, please carry for me a pink rose
And place one on my grave.
Hold my mum’s hand
Until she sits in her house
Give thanks for my life with her
When you attend my burial ceremony

always winnie

