Very intresting piece

True, Raw and Random...

A while back, upon finding out that I am an avid reader, a colleague was very excited and proceeded to tell me the books she had read that had touched her life. Most of these books were self help books. She asked me if I had read the said books. I said no and she then offered to lend me her copy of Steve Harvey’s Think Like a Man, Act Like a Lady. I had watched the movie adaptation of this book because everyone was talking about it and I wanted to see what the fuss was all about. Maybe I made a face, because my colleague was quick to tell me how good the book was. I then asked her why I would want to think like a man. She gave me a myriad of reasons, of course, one of them being that if I needed a fulfilling relationship…

View original post 711 more words

